Fly to the moon

T. was well again and we had a lazy day.
A lazy day doesn't mean that I found time for blip and strolling through your journals...
We had a walk and picknick at the highest point in our surroundings near Ober-Klingen. There is a beautiful almost 360° view. We could even recognize the skyline of Frankfurt and the Taunus (First extra)

Later T. was excited when the full moon was climbing over the hills.
I was excited, too and hurried upstairs for a view without houses in the front. But there were still clouds and the giant power lines in front. I was waiting until the moon was climbing (rather fast) over the lines. Than I noticed an airplane, far away, which was on its way to cross in front of the moon. I was too excited to controll the settings , so it became a lousy free hand night shoot, but I think I will have to wait for ages to get such an opportunity again....or I have to visit the airport, which is near Frankfurt and far away as you can see guess in the extra ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.