A New Day

By ANewDay

Buchanty Spout

Went out for a drive today as it was sunny and it turned into a bit of a mystery tour, thanks to the road closures for the Solheim Cup at Gleneagles!  That finished yesterday and we rather foolishly assumed the roads would be open again now, but they were not and we were diverted all over the countryside before ending up in Crieff. 

We had a nice lunch there and then drove to Buchanty Spout, although TJ knew there would not be any salmon jumping.  A rather precarious walk for me on to the rocks above the river to get a few shots, but this is not the main spout as I didn't dare go any closer.

I'm very sorry, but I am going to turn off Comments for now (and maybe for always), as it is getting increasingly difficult for me both to type and to see my (large) computer screen.  I need to find a way to change the font contrast as parts of the letters just disappear now.  It is really hard work getting any text typed so I won't be able to reply to Comments now.  I'll try to say a few words about your photos when I can, but be assured that I will keep looking at them for as long as is possible.  Thank you for all your past comments and awards, which have been very much appreciated. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.