Donnans Through the Ages

H's birthday today so I took the day off and we headed off to Aldeburgh.
The weather was a bit rubbish but we had a good wander about, we used to spend a lot of time there, it was great to be back. Fish and chips for lunch and then a pint in the Cross Keys. 

The three pictures are from the seats next to the bar in the Cross Keys, the first is when we were 21, the second 41 and the bottom one was today. How time has flown (not sure what happened to 31 but we were definitely not on a break ;)). The pub has had a couple of facelifts, I think I could probably do with one.

Home via Snape maltings. In the olden days, it was just a bit ramshackle, it seems to have gone distinctly upmarket, I think I preferred it before. There was a big film crew there, no idea what they were filming, I was hoping it was James Bond, however, I suspect it was a short segment for Countryfile.

Happy Birthday lovely wife xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.