One life to live

By otornblom

Epiphany

It's time to say goodbye to Christmas and pack it into storage boxes. Last glance to our needle shedding Christmas tree before taking it down.

Today's forest walk was done in Sääksjärvi, along the path of Birgitta. Leevi went to movie with his friends and we got Emma back home. They were 7th in the AND1 tournament and her knees are now full of contusions.

I was starting to read for my next examination but when I was filling in the registration form in intranet I noticed that there were already results available from December's exam. At that time I prepared only for lecture examination and had read only small part of two books for the literature exam. After finishing the lecture examination I noticed that I'm able to write something for text book questions as well so I returned exam papers also for literature exam. I never ever would have believed that I would pass literature part with so weak preparation and I was mentally aiming at January's exam. Guess what! I had passed, not only the lecture part, but both of literature questions as well! What a great surprise! I have now passed 3/5 courses I'm studying. Yei!


-8 C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.