Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Chicory

What a funny word that is. Have I spelled it right? I've heard of it, as a  vegetable.  I don't think that's what this is.

But much searching in the book convinces me that this is a weed/wild-flower called chicory. We came across a big patch of it in the corner of a stubble field which had had a crop of wheat by the looks of the grain scattered around. No wonder the wood pigeons here are so fat they can hardly get themselves off the ground, there's no shortage of food around for them at the moment. 

All this walking is displacement activity. I should be packing for our road trip which starts tomorrow. But I hate packing!  So I'll be throwing stuff into the bag at the eleventh hour as usual.

We're heading  in a northerly direction, into the hills, where the wifi will probably be patchy. We'll see.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.