dear sister...

...another birthday

is passing by

you would’ve been 66 years young today - if your life hadn’t been cut short - i can’t help but think - how unfair it feels - still after almost 3 years have now gone by - and my grief is sometimes - just as fresh as that first day - i catch myself longing - to call you - text or email - then remember i cannot - with tears washing over me - it’s not for me to understand - i realize abba had a plan - a purpose in taking you - and now you’re no longer - dealing with the pain and trials - of this life but are dancing - with his angels around his exalted throne

and this i know, too - i will join you there - in due time - we will be reunited - to dance together in joyful abandon - it is this which keeps me going - and moves me through my grief - so i can continue to have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.