Marsupium Photography

By magi

get ready

I arrived in Birmingham in the afternoon, enough time for a wander. I checked out the Black Sabbath exhibition which was excellent. Lots of cool photos and background info. I also went to the library to have a look at the James Watt exhibition. The library is an amazing building (see extra) and the exhibition was also well worth the visit. Birmingham is changing quite a lot. They seem to be ripping out the big multi-lane road that went right through the centre and are installing more trams. I wonder if they will kick out the cars once it is finished. It would make quite an amazing space without the cars. On the way to the hotel I came across a very prominent get ready for Brexit advert. Strange I haven't seen one of them in Edinburgh (yet?). Our prime minister seems to be as disliked abroad as at home. A crazy time we live in. Ah well, I am ready for the Research Software Engineering conference tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.