Number 2-5-0-0

Went to work, worked, got into a slight email argument with a colleague (who I know has looked down on me ever since she got hired last schoolyear, but whom I've managed to ignore), went back home.  Nope, not one apology from me and I will not be run over that way.

BLIP already warned me three days ago that a milestone was coming and I wondered what to shoot, and it wasn't a sunny day at all, which meant my choices were limited.  This evening, though, I drove AW to his bridge because I was in the mood for dessert at our favourite restaurant here in town ... and that is where I shot this.

Today, as well, I printed out seven copies of the Special Power of Attorney the Viking mailed to me.  After work, drove home first for a cup of tea, then off to the office of a local notary public to have all of them authenticated.  Tomorrow I hope to have them 'apostilled' at the Philippine Embassy, same as last time.  On the 20th of this month, we'll be filing for the installment of the Administrator in Manila who is willing to fulfill the function.  She's a good friend of another university batchmate (I think I explained this some posts ago).  This is how I find people -- by contacting former classmates.

2500 days of quasi-officially recording my life online, and the two people who I wish could read it don't even know about it.  THANK YOU for following my journal once in a while and leaving a comment or token there.  It means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.