printing

The woman who let me take her portrait was looking through some pictures I printed as 4x4s and loved an artistic one I took of the forest. "I would pay for this!" and looked at me expectantly. I started looking into printing it and finally found an inexpensive way - Mixtile - which prints it and puts it in a little frame and you can stick it to the wall without nails. I left it on her desk last week.

This morning she came to my office hugging it. She said she'd been on vacation last week. I said I knew because her office was dark. I said it is hard to come back from vacation and she looked sad. I said, "especially on a Monday," and she looked sad. I said, "at least you got a surprise," and she looked happy. She invited me to bring anyone to her office to see the amazing work I can do so I brought someone this afternoon. 

After admiring it for a moment she said she had to leave to go to the dentist. I said, "Dang! if it weren't for this your day would suck!" and then right outside her office was the PRESIDENT of the company handing out smiley face stickers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.