Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cornflowers

Last month I would have loved some cornflowers as part of a still life project I was working on. Unfortunately I couldn't find them on sale in shops.

Tonight I attended a talk on growing flowers by Emma of the Fellside Flower Company. I could have had as many as I wanted. We all came away with seeds and a bunch of flowers from her 4 acre garden. She grows flowers commercially at her home.

Ironically, it was at the meeting that I got an email telling me I had failed to have any of my Still Life images selected for the IGPOTY shortlist. Ah well, must try harder next year!

During the day I had delivered our clients work and the time was now mine to work on my own selection of images for another project. 

The deadline looms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.