Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 6: Mine

Well theirs, but they couldn't decide for sure who the rightful owner was. E gave the winning button presses but it was my brother's £1, but then L took the biggest shine to it.

'Bandages' is sleeping in E's bed tonight but L went to bed crying "its mine, its mine!". Perfect for today's photo challenge.

Got up early for ME class, got back and showers before my younger brother and his wife turned up. Part of the reason they decided to move back this way was to be near their friends and family so they thought they should make sure they got some visiting in. Great for us as we love to see them. We went for a carvery and bottomless icecream factory.

They won 'Bandages' (above) just after I told them not to get their hopes up as no-one wins in those grabber type machines. That told me. They very nearly won again immediately after as Pooh was 'grabbed' and carried almost to the collection point, only to slip through the grasp at the last minute. I was a tiny bit relieved as we dont have enough room to put up 2 new family members.

Will & Erin stayed for a bit before leaving to visit my mum, returning her sewing machine for me that was taking up much needed space in the kitchen. I promptly filled that space with folded washing!

Last day of the xmas holidays tomorrow, this school year is flying by already. :-S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.