Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

I wanna be well

Thank you for the comments, support and encouragement on yesterday's blip, I really appreciate it. This is one heck of a supportive community! In retrospect, I think yesterday's pic is ok, it was just generally a bit less inspired day.

Today I'm really wanting to go to Joensuu (70 km north from here) to meet Kuunsilta and his girlfriend who are visiting from southern Finland. I haven't seen them in over 3 months. Unfortunately I have a slight case of flu, nothing severe though, so I'm kind of 50/50 on going right now. Mr. Smetana, who poses here on my behalf, is over acting the symptoms a little bit. I often feel a bit worse in the morning anyway, so it might get better. Still, no outdoors blip today unfortunately, since I don't wanna push it.

Update: Still not 100%, bit of a sore throat and slightly stuffy feeling, but since I don't have a fever and I don't sneeze or cough too much, I'm going to Joensuu. Gotten better since morning. Thanks for the comments. I wont be able to comment tonight, but will get back to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.