Peacock Butterfly!

15°  -  13 mph Wind  -  Partly Sunny   -  Mostly Cloudy.  My lucky day  -  went to Silverwells Garden Centre in Arbroath for inspiration!  Discovered this Peacock Butterfly  -  managed one quick blip before it disappeared  -  luckily it’s fairly clear.  It was fairly chilly and the plants were waving about a bit, so I expect he chose to stay on wood because it was warmer.   When I showed my blip to the man watering the plants nearby he said he’d not seen one there all year.  Well, maybe Garden Centres are the place to visit to get a Butterfly shot in future☺  That wasn’t my only stroke of luck, however  -  they were selling Lacey Blue plants half price and there were only two left  -  £2.99 each  -  so I bought them both!  I have planted them in the wild patch at the bottom of the garden  That’s going to be very colourful next year  -  I wonder what the farmer will plant in his field!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.