JanetH

By JanetH

Harvest of the Ocean

Tuesday 17th September 2019

We held our Harvest Experience morning for Yr 1 and 2 children today. Twelve groups, 74 children in total. I was on the harvest of the ocean station and we had about 6.5 minutes for each group to explore the display, share a story and, on mine, to make an origami boat. Gosh that was fun! Trying to explain origami and help the children with their folding was a challenge to say the least, especially as some of the children were younger than last year! All the helpers were exhausted by the end! 

The helpers had created the display this year and they were better than last year. Interestingly I blipped the ocean last year even though I didn't do that station. We're getting into the swing of these experience days now.  

I will blip yesterday's tomorrow. It is on the camera and I am too tired to download it. 


P.s I forgot yesterday's was going to be my blip birthday! 2,555, the equivalent of seven years of blipping (although I started end of Aug but missed a few last year) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.