Doncaster Rovers 0 Blackpool 1

Many years ago I almost completed visiting all 92 Football League grounds and only had a couple to visit. Since then a lot of new grounds have been built and I hadn't bothered keeping up. However, my interest has been kindled again and tonight I took the opportunity to visit the Keepmoat Stadium in Doncaster. I had visited their old Belle Vue ground on many occasions but this is on a completely different scale and an impressive stadium.

Unfortunately the game wasn't up too much. I expected much better quality for League 1. Blackpool won the game with a goal in injury time so I'm glad I didn't dash away to beat the traffic. I thought the best player was Blackpool's centre half Ben Heneghan who used to play for Chester. I blipped him almost four years ago to the day

 I think my photo matches the standard of the game (rubbish) and was taken before kick off. It is the best of a really bad bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.