biddy

By biddy

September shadows.

The new bed lived up to our expectations and after all the clearing and sorting out of stuff, was worth all the disruption! 
I've been gardening all afternoon, as it has been such a lovely day.
The robin has begun to sing again and when I was doing some hoeing and  weeding in the borders, he occasionally flew in quickly to pick up some (what passes for tasty!) morsel and then flew off again to a vantage point in the nearby shrubbery. It is a bit of an Indian summer for the rest of the week. 
So beautiful with it's mellow September sunshine, warm on my face. 
I took the photo when I realised the shadows were creating an unusual effect.
I'll leave it to the discerning eyes out there to work out the venue! 
Hope the Supreme Court can disentangle some  of the mess going on here............... it reminds me of those circular rolls of garden wire which when used, can often end up in a tangle. I have such a one in the garage. You pull one end and a  piece of wire unrolls, all good so far, then when somehow as you pull a little bit more, lots of loops suddenly come off the roll. These are hard to put back into place, having minds of their own! 
Eventually it ends up like last year's Christmas Tree lights when you take them out of whatever place they have been lying dormant for 12 months, only to have to painstakingly sort out the entangled ball! 
And for the life of me I cannot now remember where I put them away last December! 
Sorry didn't mean to bring the C word into this blip! And I did sort of manage not to name the other unmentionable one!            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.