hello again

By admirer

TRIP TO HÖXTER

We left in the morning and first went to the petrol station, then we drove to Beverungen and left two jackets there for dry-cleaning.
It was in a side street that one cannot find easily.
And bought some vitamins in the Rossmann's shop too.
Then we drove to Höxter, first to the Obi where Piet Hein (and I agreed) bought a saw and some other items. I walked outside in their gardencentre and saw the hippo in a pool under the fountain. I had my wide angle lens on my camera, as our goal was to visit the city centre after we had finished our errands which would include to buy a new laptop for me. And I am glad that we could find the right one for me in the Expert shop and a watercooker as well. 
After that an aldi shop was nearby and we bought some food items there. Then the idea of entering the city centre did not appeal to us any longer and my idea to take a photo of the bridge over the Weser river 
vanished with it.
To have a rest in the wonderful university garden in the outskirts of the town seemed a better idea, but we had missed the street and it would be too complicated to turn around.
So we landed in Beverungen at the shore of the Weser and ate our sandwiches there.
No wonder we were tired when we eventually reached home again.
But happy because all our aims were fulfilled!

I will tag my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.