Picture this..

By northernlass261

Your'e Having A Laugh!

A dull but warm day.   Well I don't know where the sun was today but we never saw any!

We went to B & Q for a few bits today, as it is Diamond Club discount day.   We made our purchases and got 10% off some garden purchases, but not anything else.   So I asked an assistant and it seems that this year only garden items are discounted.   Anyway, now we know.

These two chaps were 'working' on the apartments balconies across the canal from us.   As you can see not much work going on.   They were stood on the balcony observing what was going on by the canal for quite a some time and obviously something amused them.   Blip sorted!

Tonight I went to the library for the first of the Crochet (not sure what the equivalent of Knit n Natter is) Cal?   Anyway a broad spectrum of ladies attended and tea and cakes was served, although I declined the cake as we had an early dinner.   It was most enjoyable and we are all there to pass on tips and advice.   So another night with a label with my name on it!   I think I shall have to get a permanent one!!!
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.