Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Yarn bombed!

A trip to the dentist this morning and I spotted this last time but didn’t Blip it then. I wonder if they could yarn bomb Mr T to protect him on the bike!

Then back home to wait for BT and Sky, and problems with both! The BT lady was new and didn’t have all the training so we have a phone connection in the house but still no phone line! Then the Sky guy said he wasn’t allowed up ladders on roofs with more than a 10% slant, and wanted to put the dish on the front of the house, but we wanted it on the back still. After a phone call to reschedule another engineer it transpired at his manager’s discretion it was OK! So at least that part is sorted out!

Then putting everything back, a quick tea and off for a swim. The complete opposite to yesterday and I normally avoid Wednesday evening like the plaque but the swimming club are a new intake and don’t cause tsunami waves and they had two lanes in and for my whole 30 minutes I had my own lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.