Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Wildflower Meadow

Rather than walking out at my lunch break today, I decided to leave my excursion till later in the afternoon, as I needed to cycle back home before 4 pm. So, I cycled cross country, heading for Hildersham Wood, beyond Catley Park. On the way, I came across this lovely fallow field left as a wildflower meadow, with beautiful late blooming poppies and daisies everywhere. So glorious in the September sunshine. 

I then met some dog-walkers at Catley Park, who I started chatting to, and they pointed out that you can see Ely Cathedral from there. So, I'm posting a very fuzzy long-telephoto, and enlarged image, that you can just make it out on the horizon - about 26 miles away! I was amazed.

I did find Hildersham Wood, but unfortunately, it's all fenced off as a private deer park. 

This evening, the sky was clear, but the haze made a beautiful sunset all the same. Daisy and I were struck by the rainbow effect. (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.