Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Does this help?

Today's blip is one of the emergency blips as I won't have a lot of time to blip today and it's really a discussion point. I am an ex-smoker and know what it's like to smoke and to struggle with giving up. The picture on this cigarette packet seemed ludicrous to me for a couple of reasons. Firstly, would it worry me sufficiently to think that my hands my look like these so that I would give up smoking? Secondly, does trying to scare smokers actually help? I would answer no to both. What do you think?

I took a couple of pictures of friends yesterday and I liked the results. If you are interested you can look at them here:

Picture 1
Picture 2

Thanks again for all your kind comments on yesterday's blip. Have a great weekend.

Edit: I do realise that there are far worse images that are also being used. I didn't want to post them because I find them disturbing. This one seemed silly, it is so tame but I'm also not sure about the principle of putting these kind of images on cigarette packets. If this is an effective health tactic then why not have "Alcohol can kill" on our booze?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.