History

Two days on campus which was smashing because I was able to see friends and colleagues. I bumped into OU royalty around every corner - not necessarily the high flyers, though I met a good few of them, but the folk who keep the show on the road and make what we do happen. In between meetings I managed to grab this. On the right is the outgoing vice-chancellor, Professor Mary Kellet, symbolically passing a baton on to the incoming VC Professor Tim Blackman - he takes up the post on October 1st. The building behind them is Walton Hall which is where the OU started 50 years ago and is still at the heart of the university campus. I'm sure that the proper photographers got far better shots and that they will be used in press releases over the coming weeks but I was glad I got a behind the scenes shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.