thoughts from a broad

By alibaba

Dragon of a French teacher

Brought down an old suitcase from the attic , inside , lots of memories from the past : stacks of love letters from husband number one from which I plucked a few and read - contacted Daughter and she d like to keep them ; it was quite sad seeing 6 years from young love to divorce in his neat handwriting !
Then I found a few exercise books one of which was this French one and my stomach churned - I was right back in that classroom with Miss Morris , the MOST formidable woman and looking back on it , quite a bully , I was terrified of her . She called us pupils by our surnames only - it was not a good learning environment and I suffered badly as you can see from all the red ink.

I chucked that book in the recycling and felt
and felt much relief !
That case is going back in the attic , too much emotion for one day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.