Red Tailed Hawk

Today was my first day back to work since the end of September. I have really enjoyed the past few months off, but I guess it's time to make some money again!

After I got home R and I began taking down our Christmas decorations! It was past time!

As we entered the living room, R spotted this gorgeous Red Tailed Hawk sitting in the birch tree in our front yard. We have never, ever seen him sitting in this tree! What a treat. And I'm sure that's what he was looking for ~ a treat. We have a bird feeder set up right under this tree and he is looking that way! Thankfully, there were no small birds injured in the making of this blip!!

This was taken through the window as I didn't want to scare him off by opening it. And this is a shot of him flying away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.