A mixed bag of delights

1.  A visit to Shrewsbury to catch up with a lovely friend who has recently been through a lot of C surgery, glad to report she's doing very well and looks great - fingers crossed for continued progress, and afterwards

2.  A visit to Church Stretton - spent a lot of time in my favourite yarn shop.  My blip shows the button I purchased to finish off my knitted scarf, 100g of local Alpaca wool for a neck and wrist warmers (more knitting on my part!) and the beautiful gourds which M has grown, and, 

3.  Finally up to the Gliding Club on top of the Long Mynd for tea, Jane's cake and lots of chat and to pick up a parachute for re-packing.

It's been a beautiful day with a very mixed bag of delights.  My extras are of a road block on the way up to the Gliding Club and a glider on finals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.