Leiflife

By Leiflife

Threshold

I seem to spend a lot of time on the threshold of my studio home. Part way in and part way out, looking into a future that I cannot see. Or will not see... My life requires of me great patience in my latter years. I watch the little dog, Lumen, or join him in the fenced yard for a game of fetch. I dream about creative possibilities which never quite happen. I seem to be disassociated from my artistic abilities. Or possibly they carry on without me in another dimension. My body is tired. Joints ache, and I look forward to naps with Lumen. The days go by so rapidly while I am set on slow. Small tasks do get accomplished, even as I seem on hold. Necessary tasks... I do encounter friends and family for brief exchanges, venture beyond the threshold, even as most of me stays where I am. I gently explore the perimeters of my familiar world. And I take photographs, and find some pleasure in that realization of my familiar world. I contemplate the posting and sharing of what I have realized, and mostly don't. Somehow I know that all is well...

Extra of Lumen on the threshold of the yard...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.