Summer

We had to wait for light this morning, and for the fog to clear(ish). And we were rewarded with a warm swim in clear waters.
Sometimes when my alarm goes off I want to stay in bed, especially on my weeks off. But I get up, most of the time. And it’s always worth it, I never regret a swim. Today was no exception, and a nice way to finish out a great season of sunrise swims. It’ll be evening or weekend swims from now on.
For my ‘last hurrah’ I drove East to Dick’s Field in Waterford. Traffic was a bit disappointing, but once I got here it was worth it. I write this listening to the waves break on the beach less than 100 Metres from me.
I did get a cliff walk in, and now I’m going to finish the lovely gentle book that is ‘Leonard and Hungry Paul’ by Rónán Hession.

One Ardmore extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.