earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

An Apparition

After a day of blobbing and general recovery from being around people for a whole week, today saw a chance to bring the energy levels back up. My inversion radar didn't let me down first thing, waking me up early to get out on the moor on a morning of Brocken spectres, fog bows and spectacular sunbursts. On such mornings, if someone appears out of the mist like an apparition, there's only one person it's going to be! 

I even managed a little outing on the bike later - encountering the apparition again, this time passing in a rather colourful flash. It was my first ride in what must be six weeks or so. I can walk without pain now but I can still feel the back when I'm cycling. But it's so much better than it was. Today felt like the most wonderful gift. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.