The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Glasses

Just goofing around this morning. I do love my little RX100 camera. It lets me play around with my images in the camera. That's how I did this one.

Life is good here. Shelly's at home doing his desk work. I spent an hour this morning working on a painting I'm doing for a Veteran's Day show our group is putting on. I'm doing a painting of memorabilia I have of my father's father who was a doctor in WW1. He traveled by boat and got there just after the war ended. He stayed to help the soldiers needing medical help. I put a photo in the extras of the painting so far. The button, caduceus and "USR" (US Reserve) pins, and the canteen are items I was given after my grandfather died. I remember the canteen from my childhood when we would go down to my grandparents' basement and explore. I'm so glad that I have it. The painting is oil on canvas and is 24 by 18 inches in size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.