Gwyn

By Gwyn

Dilys

This dog Dilys spent the day in my office as she sometimes does, with her owner Ceri. I think she's some mix of pug and jack russell, perhaps others. I've seen the wonderful underbite on the face of a friend's 'jug' too.  

It's a small but welcoming office. My partner came in with our baby too, briefly (for a nappy change and a wee - not respectively). Over and beyond the past 7 months of parenthood I've also been really grateful for the flexible working policy and relative relaxedness. 

Work has also been among the most difficult things: having to spend so much time away from the other two people in my little new family and be in such a different lifestyle and headspace as Jess is, at home and needed all through every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.