larachloe

By larachloe

Derin

The "Twin"'s 21st birthday. As usual we arrived late to her aunt's nice, sophisticated apartment in Finchley to get ready. Cabbed it down to Southwark to start the birthday celebrations in a restaurant named The Refinery. Looking back on it, it probably wasn't the wisest decision but Derin and I chose to share a 14oz steak. One Desperados, one Raspberry Daquiri and half a bottle of Rose later, we left the restaurant to head down to the club in Aldgate. Unfortunately, the night starts to become a bit blurry from here. All I remember is throwing up chunks of tomato (lovely) and Akin trying his best to look after my drunkard self. Thirty minutes before the club is over and I awoke in time for some Afrobeats.

Although I can't remember a lot of the night, it was a nice way to say bye to some of the beautiful people in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.