Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Pine Cone of Doom

I popped out today to go get my hair cut and decided to treat myself to a lovely Wagamama lunch and some Pokémon hunting. They released some new Pokémon in the game yesterday so I managed to grab a fair few of the newbies. One of the things I love about Pokémon Go is how it's opened my eyes to things in my city that I'd not noticed before, like bits of art and architecture. Take the pictured sculpture for example; I've literally never noticed it before, and whilst it's listed as the Pine Cone of Doom in the game, I looked it up and it's actually a pine tree by Wolfgang Buttress (what a spectacular name!) 

After my little adventure (is there anything more relaxing than someone else washing your hair?), I decided to celebrate 28 years since Bottom first aired by watching a few episodes, as well as catching up on Sunday's Don't Tell The Bride, a few episodes of Duck Tales and Final Space. When Rich got home we carried on watching Bottom so I ended up watching a whole series of it in a day! I adore that show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.