MOVING & MOVIE

Good start to the day ....All clear at my final hospital check after my skin cancer scare 2 years ago. Despite the doctor being criticised for removing far too much I’m so happy he did.
Went up to Mums for a tasty lunch...Masterchef here she comes! MOVING...Then we went down to check out her latest probable purchase....a mobility scooter. It’s very smart and although I could tell it was tricky Mum managed to dismantle it, put it in her car boot, remove it and
(mantle/undismantle???)rebuild it. I think it’s going to make such a difference to her enjoyment of simple days out.
Although she was concerned about being in a field with it so now I’m worried she is heading for Glastonbury!!!
MOVIE...in the evening The Rev and I made the most of his 241 deal at the cinema and went to see Downton Abbey....it was a lovely film, fabulous costumes and scenery and some very funny lines.
Great end to a day :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.