Global Climate Strike

There was a huge climate change rally in Sydney today, one of many in the global climate strike.
The city was in gridlock and buses terminated on the edges of the city, leaving many with long walks.
Estimates are that there were 80,000 in The Domain, but most thought it was much bigger. I've certainly never before had to queue to get into The Domain. It was packed, with the crowd extending to St Marys Rd and Sydney Hospital.
Although initiated by students, there were at least as many adults.
I've been trying to publish a set to flickr, but the connection is so poor here that I've given up.
Will wait til I get back to Blackheath.

The main blip is of children climbing in the magnificent Moreton Bay figs and I've added a few extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.