A bracing walk!

Rather breezy today ...... decidedly chilly breeze too! Great to see the sunshine though!

We decided to try to find Snape Warren ....... a nature reserve with 3 different habitats ...... reed beds ..... woodland & heathland

A good choice though we did have about a mile to walk to actually reach the reserve! It was a pleasant walk though ...... as we were walking alongside a river & reed beds.

I struggled to decide which image to blip .... so I give you a selection .... do hope you like my choices :-)

A Small Copper butterfly ...... sparkling spider web ....... a Skylark (I think) ....... a fishing Heron & a view across the reed bed to the river ..... I think they sum up the day fairly well :-)


Thank you all so much for the lovely responses to my backblips ...... I'm really chuffed you like my photos :-))


Sorry wifi is still very patchy ...... I'm praying I can get this blipped before I lose signal ...... lost it once already!



I will catch up with you all next week ..... please bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.