Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

One week old!

The entire day today I felt as if I needed a few more hours to get through what I had to do. I had a string of errands to do this morning, including grocery shopping and I had to be back at the house by 11.30 as the other dog walker I met in the woods earlier this week was coming to see me. Perhaps Xena picked up that I was a bit stressed and rushing around and she was an absolute devil today, jumping up and biting - three times she ripped my cotton jumper that I was wearing today, and the last time she did it the hole was so big I nearly lost it with her as I was so upset about my top being ruined. I should add that every day this week she has torn something I was wearing, and today felt like the final straw that broke the camel's back. The dog walker arrived, and I think she could see I was feeling frazzled, and as I had not had time to walk Xena yet,  she took her out for a short walk around the neighbourhood. 

I quickly had lunch and then I had to be off as I had arranged to do a baby shoot for a friend of their one week old baby. She slept throughout the shoot and never opened her eyes, but I hope there are some images they like. Baby's older brother will not look at the camera at the moment so it was very difficult trying to get a shot of him or the two of them together. She is very sweet as you can see here.

I left Xena at home by herself while I was doing the shoot, as Thomas worked all day today at the cafe. I was worried the whole time how she would cope but she was absolutely fine when I got home - amazing how a frozen Kong stuffed with yummy things like yoghurt, banana and peanut butter can keep her entertained for a long while! I wasn't gone for that long.

When I got home we went to the woods and she had a lovely walk, including meeting two horses, almost nose to nose with the one as the rider encouraged her to do so, and she also had a play with a 9 month old cockerpoo. 

Luke and his friend moved out today into the flat in London - we will see them tomorrow as there is still so much stuff to drive up for them, but it's a new era for Luke. 

Although Adam has been selected for the Blues rugby squad at university (their 1st team) he did not expect to come off the bench for their first match this week - a tough one against Loughborough University, which is probably the strongest at sport in the country. However he was thrilled to play and said it was seriously tough!

It is now time to cook supper so no time to look at journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.