Last morning, Herston (Day 1597)

It was a beautiful morning as I drove down to Herston with Phil to commission the boiler and do a few final checks. There was, unusually, no wind, and the sea was like a mill pond as we crossed the barriers, and I paused amongst the midges to take a quick snap before going in to the house to get on with things. 
There were a couple of little problems to iron out with the boiler and heating system, which meant it wasn't as quick a visit as we had anticipated. An extra shot of the boiler shortly after it was fired up for the first time.
Back home for a late lunch and to bid farewell to Phil, then off to Stromness with  my beautiful wife to get out on the horses. It was my first ride out for 12 days and it was lovely. I couldn't have wished for better weather (see the extra). I even had a wee shot on HV's hoss. 
A weekend of relaxation is on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.