Flower Friday: Hibiscus

We got Sophie up, breakfasted and down to Bridgwater in time for school again; we're beginning to establish a routine!

We treated ourselves to a bacon baguette as a late breakfast then had a walk trying (unsuccessfully) to find the local canal. What we did find was the M5 motorway and we couldn't believe the noise pollution; can't imagine what it must be like for the people who live with it continuously in what would otherwise be a quiet country lane.

While Tess went to collect Sophie from school, I waited in for the values from the building society who are, hopefully, providing Kate's mortgage. Once he'd gone, I joined them inthe park for a picnic lunch.

When we got home this afternoon, I noticed that the hibiscus we bought in Spring had finally come into flower - just the one at the moment but there's a lot of promising bud. No doubt they'll come out while we're away in Cornwall next week, so I thought I'd get a blip in while I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.