A glorious day for a strike

A glorious day for climate striking. Sadly, I didn't make it, but I could definitely hear it through my office window.

I'm afraid I've been too busy confronting the last rush piece of work that needs finishing to a very tight, and definite, deadline. I had to curtail my attendance at a lecture given by one of our alumnae for the opening of the masters programme this year. Well, I went to listen to her, but didn't stay for the Q&A. She was very good, but then she should be - given what she's achieved in just a few years.

Home via (some relatively gentle) spinning (if that's not a contradiction in terms). An evening spent listening to the cooncil resurfacing Bonnington Road and ploughing on further with the rush job (above). No rest (yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.