West to East

Another beautiful warm sunny day. Walking across the Meadows and then to the train station later I saw the climate strike protestors getting set up and gathering for the march. Some great placards....I wasn’t quick enough to capture the ‘You’ll die of old age, we’ll die of climate change’. Sobering....I’m so glad the young are at the gates (and that so many of the old are supporting them!). After a couple of straightforward meetings I headed over to Glasgow (frustrated by trains being delayed and cancelled) and we had a straightforward meeting and AGM before piling into a minibus (with a rather good picnic with fizz!) and driving over to Haddington to an opera in concert evening at the ancient and rather fine church there.
Dropped off in the town centre before getting home and straight to bed....looking forward to another sunny day tomorrow although I have a lot of work to be doing too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.