Just taken a photo...

... of my thatched swing.

It is heavy wood, comfortable, and massive.
J bought it when I moved here in beginning of 2000's.

It had a beautiful waterproof reed thatch, but the high sea winds wrecked that.
I couldn't remotely afford to repair it professionally, it was in the hundreds...
It had been waterproof underneath, so I covered the wrecked thatch in tarpaulin £6 from Lidl) about 6 years ago, and to make it more beautiful and to give an impression of thatch on top of it, I used that heather screening (about £20) you buy from garden centres.

So, this is my beautiful thatched swing :)
It doubles as an eating place, an office as well (my WiFi is mobile!).

I watch the wildlife.
I watch and identify aeroplanes and helicopters (and private ones), and the airbus almost daily that takes off from the factory near me.
Heaven....

Popeye is asleep on the far end, you can see his white nose.
You may just make out my two red dragons...
My garden is an amazing, magical, mysterious place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.