Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Bray Ladies

are hardy bucks

Swimming at 9am today with a bunch of laughy, fun, kind Bray women. There was a big swell and a lot of roaring. The best of time.

Big thank you for all the nice comments, stars and hearts for my Thursday blip. I can’t believe I reached this far. And I can’t believe that a chance reading of an english magazine in a hairdressing salon led the way to Blip for me. Everything happens for a reason and taking photos has re-awakened my love of painting which brings me much pleasure.

I made a resolution tecently to not have any gaps in my journal and then yesterday I forgot to blip. I had a 7.30am swim then a long day at work. I took the bus into Dublin for Culture Night - hundreds of things to do on a cultural level and all free. I saw the Rathfarnham Ukuleles at Leinster House, irish dancing, Chester Beatty Library then back to the Hot Spot in Greystones to see Ronan O’Snodaigh playing the bodhran and general craic for the night.

But swimming early morning with this group is really special.


Equinox

https://youtu.be/Al-ESH-XfQc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.