Global Climate Strike

Today was the Global Climate Strike.
Even in our smal town (4500 inhabitants, one big school) they planned a demonstration to the next town with a railstation with a train to Darmstadt.
When T. and I arrived, I was very dissapointed about the smal number of participants. There were perhaps 10 adults and 50 pupils. 
But hey THEY were here and that's great!
We hurried about 3 km along and onto the street. It was much too fast for T. (see extra) but she did it! I'm very proud for her!
The first aim was the school of Reinheim. It was cordoned to pervent the pupils to participate the demonstration. After a lot of shouting, one group was allowed to leave the terrain. Very strange!
T. and I didn't go further to the bigger (10.000 peoples) demo in Darmstadt, because that would have been much too much for T.
I'm glad, that she has the experience of solidarity, hope and standing up for ones oppinion now. (She didn't noticed the haters)
I'm also very proud of R. who participated the Global Climate Strike in Frankfurt with 20 000 protesters.
There were about 1,4 millions participants in Germany and many many more worldwide. Thanks to every single one.

While I was tipping this entry , I opened a fortune cookie that was on the desk since weeks: New visions create power and self-confidence.
Ha, that suits! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.