Mouldy

By Mouldy

Mabon - and the Green Man

Yep, it's the Equinox: season of harvest, and the greenhouse glazing session was well under way. My mind was filling with visions of the (hopefully) wonderful produce that I would have produced next year: the sound of breaking glass soon put paid to that!
I had carried through the last 2 roof panels, and was just putting them down on the mat we were using to protect their edges, when one of them just shattered.
Toughened glass.
You can imagine the mess.
It's been a while since I vacuumed a back yard!
Anyhow, my friends, who were doing the lion's share of the work, nipped home and brought 3 of their spare small panels.
I'll be ordering a new panel when the greenhouse people are open on Monday. Meanwhile the sorting out of the interior can begin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.