Seeing red ...

Good day.

Another glorious day and so I enjoyed my morning walk through the Black Spout Woods to collect a parcel from the local sorting office (much more enticing than Edinburgh alternative which involves a bus and a walk through an industrial estate). I decided to retrace my steps as I hadn't walked that route in reverse and was rewarded by a sighting of a red squirrel. It is always fun to see them high in trees, jumping from one to the next.

Back home I made some beetroot soup (yummy), pink gin (you add dried hibscus flowers to the gin and leave)  and started preparation for dinner  (roasted mediteran chicken:my cooking is getting more adventurous) I  then picked these rosehips. I will boil  them and some apples tomorrow and then strain to get the jucie and then boil with sugar to make jelly. 

I was taken slightly by suprise by blipday yesterday as I had marked today as my anniversary. I appreciated all the messages; although I do confess being somewhat suprised how much it has become part of my life. I couldnt concieve of not blipping. Thank you to the three fellow dangerous women who persuaded me to give it a try and to those who have joined me on and shared insights into their lives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.