Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

A strange look

Had hospital appointment this morning for weight, blood pressure etc and blood tests. A later phone call informed me that my white blood cells and platelets are low, and my Tuesday chemo session has been delayed for one week. My magnesium levels are also low, so its more dark chocolate and peanut butter for me. I was also a bit dehydrated, which they always tell me I am. I have to drink more, mainly water , but there is a limit to how many litres i consume .

It's been a very hot day, and the afternoon was spent on gardening and outdoor jobs. We repositioned the tall bird feeder and sited it closer to the house. I cleaned all the feeders and hung them with apples, sunflower and other seeds and fat balls. So far no birds have visited.

My contribution to Silly Saturdays challenge is a stoneware jug that once belonged to my late aunt and uncle. I think i found it in their garden shed. I have no idea of its provenance but it has lived outdoors for the past seven years, and is a sturdy little pot. I like the face engraved on it.

Thanks to Admirer for hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.