LEAN AND MEAN . . .

For the first time a Para-Cycling Race has taken place as an introduction to the World Road Racing Championships being held in Yorkshire. A wonderful occasion, well supported today by the crowds, but I am so disappointed with my images. I have never been to a para-cycling event but it was so impressive  . . . although this is the only event in the coming week of the Championships and the information for spectators was poor. Very early road closures spoilt my plans.
This group of riders was composed of Tandem Riders . . . visually impaired riders with a sighted pilot . . . and solo riders . . . with physical impairments and adapted bicycles.
Main image shows a cyclist who I think only had one foot. Extras include . . . Can Tha . . . as in Ride Tandem . . . The Chase . . . a selection to view . . . and Expert Witness . . . I am sure you can spot him !
Boro lost today . . . but I know at least one Blipper who will be very happy . . . hehe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.