Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Portrait of a Chippy

I searched this morning for evidence of the deer.  I should be seeing more soon so I expected to see sings of where they have been traveling.  I followed one deer path along the creek (where they go for fresh water) and instead of finding any evidence of deer, I did find this little guy/girl.  The background is from the water as I was shooting from up the slope down to where he was sitting on a log. In this area, they would rarely see a human, so he was quite unsure what to make of me!  Cute as a button (are buttons cute??).

If you look closely, you can barely see the outline of me... I will be heading out later this evening, checking a different area. The bucks should be starting to lose their velvet which would be rather cool to photograph.  We shall see.... In a few more weeks, I am going to head down to southern Ontario, so will check out the big bucks in the cemetery there.

Take care everyone. Have a wonderful Saturday  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.