First Time For Everything

On leaving the bus crossed over to buy  some cheese ( for the birds ) .Who should I  meet but Mr Ho Ho Ho surrounded by Christmas yuk .At first he told me he was finding out what life was like in a waiting room .Having said "pull the other one it plays Jingle bells ", I assured him that no matter how bad things were he wouldn't sit from 21st September until Christmas .He then let me in on his other plan .I cannot divulge as asked me not to .That Germany is emulating UK practice of Christmas in the early autumn is as daft as it gets.The extra shows the weather and it's set to stay so .Pretty silly really  and makes a mockery of festivals .Seems the focus is on  money , money money . Many thanks to Admirer who runs  this challenge each week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.