Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Saturday lunch like the old days

Ian said he'd come around and cook for me as I'm fairly disabled at the moment.

I wasn't in the mood at the time but instead suggested he cook not only for me but for friends as well. I really miss not seeing anybody.

So today I went over to his place for a hook up with pals. Ian made an lovely mackerel dish with tomato and orange salad made by Karl. The main was a beautifully creamy chicken and mushroom dish with boiled potatoes.

I made some yuzu, cherry and calamansi jellies which went down well with vanilla ice cream. Yumi brought a selection of Neal's Yard cheese which was totally yummy.

We had great conversation and a fantastic chill out. The only sad thing is that Colin had a cold and couldn't make it.

Never mind. Next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.